Skip to content

Board of Directors

Expand All

Carl ZaporaPresident

Carl Zapora was appointed to the Edmonds Community College Board of Trustees in 2013 and reappointed in 2016. Carl was superintendent of Public Hospital District No. 2, Snohomish County and Verdant Health Commission. Carl earned his Bachelor of Science in accounting at Albright College. Carl is a current Board Member for Molina Healthcare of Washington.  He is a past Member of Edmonds Chamber of Commerce, Advisory Board , the University of Washington Bothell, and the Everett Downtown Rotary. 

Bob Ryan photoPresident-Elect

Bob was appointed to the Tacoma Community College Board of Trustee in 2010 and reappointed October 2012 and 2017. Bob served as Vice Chair 2014-2015, and Board Chair 2015-2018. Bob earned his Bachelor of Science degree at the University of Puget Sound. He is  the President of Ryan Jorgenson & Limoli, P.S. Bob currently serves as a Board Member of Franciscan Foundation and a member of the Washington Society of CPAs and the American Rotary Club of Gig Harbor.

John PedlowSecretary

John Pedlow was appointed to the Whatcom Community College Board of Trustees in 2015.  He served as Board Vice Chair in 2017-18, and Board Chair 2018-19.  John is a retired Chairman/CEO of a broadcasting technology company.  He earned a Bachelor of Science degree from Widener University. John is a Board Member of the Whatcom Community College Foundation Board, Rotary Club of Bellingham, and the Bellingham Angel Group. 

Doug MahTreasurer

Doug Mah was appointed to the South Puget Sound Community College Board of Trustees in 2016. He served as Board Chair 2018-19.  Doug is the Owner and Principle Consultant at Doug Mah & Associations, LLC. He earned a Bachelor of Arts degree and a Master of Arts degree from Western Washington University. Doug is a current Board Member for Washington State Employees Credit Union, Capital Medical Center, and the Gateway Rotary Club of Thurston County. 

Portrait of Kedrich JacksonImmediate Past President

Kedrich Jackson was appointed to the Columbia Basin College Board of Trustees in 2012 and reappointed in 2017. He is an Enrolled Agent Tax Preparer/Business Consultant. He has a Master of Science degree in Mechanical Engineering. Kedrich is a current Board Member for the United Way, Board Member for the Perfect Image Leadership Foundation and Member of the National Association of Tax Preparers. He has served as the Alumni Chair for the National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE) and as a Member, American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME).

Lindsay FikerMember at Large

Lindsay Fiker was appointed to the Skagit Valley College in 2011 and reappointed in 2015.  She has served as Board chair 2013-14 and 2018-19.  Lindsay earned a Bachelor of Arts and a  Master of Education from Washington State University.  She is a retired Career Center Specialist and Work-Based Learning Coordinator at Burlington-Edison High School and a former fifth-grade teacher in Selah, WA.  Lindsay currently serves as President of the Skagit Chapter WSU Alumni Association.

Judy HartmannMember at Large

Beth Thew was appointed to the Community College of Spokane Board of Trustees in 2013 and reappointed in 2018. She served as Board Vice Chair in 2015 and Board Chair in 2017. Beth earned her Bachelor of Arts Degree in Liberal Studies at Eastern Washington University. She retired from the Washington State Workforce Training and Education Coordinating Board. Beth is a Member of the Order of the Eastern Star, Veterans of Foreign Wars Post 51.

Greg Dietzel PhotoLegislative Action Committee Co-Chair

Greg Dietzel was appointed to the Bellevue College Board of Trustees in 2017.  Greg was the IBM Vice President and Senior State Executive for Washington State.  He earned a Bachelor of Science degree in Mechanical Engineering from New Mexico State University.  Greg is a current Board Member for 501 Commons, which serves over 1,000 non-profits across Washington State, and a Coach in Leadership Tomorrow, which develops the next generation of civic leaders.  

Glenn JohnsonLegislative Action Committee Co-Chair

Glenn Johnson was appointed to the Community Colleges of Spokane Board of Trustees in 2018. He has served as Mayor of the City of Pullman since 2004.  Glenn earned a Ph.D. fromthe University of Iowa.  He is a current member of Pullman-Moscow Regional Airport, Washington State Transportation Improvement Board, Municipal Research and Service Board, Washington State Association of Broadcasters, Pullman Chamber of Commerce Board, Community Action Center Board, Pullman Rotary International, and the Kiwanis Club of Pullman. 

Page Manager:
Last Modified: 8/26/19 11:12 AM

starburst graphic